The NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award recognizes and honors a qualified pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in his or her respective practice, method, or service directly or indirectly resulting in improved patient care and/or advancement of the profession of pharmacy. The award is presented annually by participating state pharmacist associations, including those in the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.

It is an honor to be recognized by my peers and to have been nominated for this award by the former Dean of the UNE College of Pharmacy, Dr. Gayle Brazeau. I feel this award is really one that belongs to the “Guardian Pharmacy of Maine” team, as their dedication to Excellence and Customer care is what drives us to work smarter every day.